Wednesday, May 12, 2010

new practice heard it here..

The FIGHTING SEMINOLES have new practice times.

Mondays at Palmer(LB PEARSON) in Burlington 8pm to 10pm.

Wednesdays at Nelson (BRAVES Practice field) in Burlington 8-10pm

Fridays at Palmer(LB PEARSON) in Burlington-8-10pm

this starts Wednesday May 12th at Nelson.

After May 29th the practice dates are

Mondays at Palmer 8-10pm

Wednesdays at Nelson -8-10pm

we are there until the season is done...after we win it all...yeah you heard it here second..l'm sure Gino has already told you that.

if you need to ask me any so. 905 631-6827.

Ken Lashley

Tuesday, April 27, 2010

more SEMINOLES love....

MIlton Marauders become the Milton Seminoles it's official. we are now the Milton Seminoles.

last year was a great year for us and we went from a first round exit to a semi final loss. l would like to inform all of the Marauder family that we are ready to roll and have been hitting the turf with our new coach Gino Arcaro.

Gino is a world class coach as well a first class guy. l have had the pleasure of talking with him about life and football. The new direction of the Seminoles is very exciting and we are going to be a force to be reckoned .

now l have heard some funny stuff about our team...some crazy texts about cancelled practices and such...let me be clear, if l or Gino did not say's a load of junk coming from the mental midgets in the Shire.

ok here is the practice schedule

Tuesdays and Thursdays 7pm to Nelson (Braves practice field)

we will be rolling on on those days.. I will be updating the times of indoor sessions of our practices, Those nights will be for our offensive and defensive installs.

SEMINOLES are heard it here first.

Ken Lashley

Sunday, December 13, 2009

indoor football!!! are you ready!!!!

hey ballers,

looks as if the Indoor football season will have a Silver and Maroon look to it as the mighty M decides to put a team in to the Friday night football indoor league.

if you are interested in playing fell free to contact marco (416-936-4367...oh by the way we will be smacking people this year...just don't tell anybody...)

so Ottawa has joined the league...we would like to welcome them. The Invaders are the newest team in the NFC....lets roll baby...!!!!

Saturday, November 7, 2009

better pic?

Milton Marauders 2009


Monday, September 21, 2009

ALL STARS. The MARAUDERS are everywhere..

so here are the All Stars. Marauders are everywhere...two years in a row a Marauder wins rookie of the year. we had a ton of things to do this off starts with the October we will hold the first Banquet...l think the last thing we do before the BURLINGTON FIGHTING SEMINOLES are born.

thats right...the heard it here first..


Most Valuable Player Terry Mitchell – Sarnia First time for a Sarnia player

Offensive Player of the Year Terry Mitchell – Sarnia First time for a Sarnia player

Defensive Player of the Year Dave Boyd – North Bay First for a Bulldog since 2003

Offensive Lineman Tom Reynolds – Tri City Second year for Tri City player

Defensive Lineman Dave Boyd – North Bay First for a North Bay player

Rookie of the Year Josh Earls - Milton Second Marauder to be so honoured
(Leo Troy Memorial)

Coach of the Year David Allen – Sarnia First time for a Sarnia coach
(Sid Forster Memorial)

Special Teams Player Josh Earls – Milton First time for a Milton player
(Mike Jackson Memorial)

Leading Scorer Jon Nedeljkovic – Tri City Fourth time, also in 1998, 2002 and 2005
(August Kangro Memorial)

Championship Game M.V.P. Josh Gauthier – Sault First honour
Todd Seely – Sault First honour


Position Player, Team Previous Selections

Quarterback Jeff Nosal – Tri City 2008

Running Back George Baiden - Milton 2007
Jon Nedeljkovic – Tri City 1998, 2001,02,03,04

Receivers Matt Gordon – North Bay First selection
Damian Hannaford – Milton 2008
Mike Krajewski – Tri City First selection
Terry Mitchell – Sarnia First selection

Offensive Line Fred Casselman – Sault First selection
Bill Jurich – Sautl 2007,08
Tom Reynolds – Tri City First selection
Ashton Young – Sault 2008
Lee Becker – Tri City * 2007,08
Jim Glavan – Tri City * First selection
Jason Tomlinson – Tri City * D Line in 2008


Punter Sean Spencer - Maddogs 2008
Punt Return Josh Earls – Milton First selection
Kicker Matt Santos – Sault First selection
Kick Return Josh Earls – Milton First selection


Defensive Line Brandon Lewis – Sault 1996,98,99,2000,01,02,03,04,05,06,07,08
Dave Boyd – North Bay First selection
Anton Collymore – Maddogs 2008
Sergio Simas – Milton First selection

Linebackers Craig Davoren – Milton 2005,07,08
Shane Everest – Tri City First selection
Rick Gorton – Sarnia First selection

Defensive Back Russell Burns – North Bay First selection
Cleon Holmes - Maddogs First selection
Wade Kraft – Sault First selection
Brian Samson – North Bay 2006
Norm Yellowman - Sarnia 2008

* indicates tie for the position


Quarterback Josh Spanik – Milton
Running Backs Josh Gauthier – Sault
Kris Newman – Toronto Raiders
Receivers Phil Dixon – Toronto Maddogs
Josh Earls - Milton
Noah Rushon - Sault
Jeff Westrop – Tri City
Offensive Line Alf LeBar – Tri City
Michael Sherwin – Toronto Maddogs
John Smales – North Bay
Brady Taylor - Sarnia
Curtis Taylor – Toronto Maddogs
Mark Willard – Milton
Punter Nick Pederson – Sault
Punt Return Ian Forde – Tri City
Kicker Ryan Kooistra - Milton
Kick Return Cleon Holmes – Toronto Maddogs
Defensive Line Lincoln Downs - Milton
Mike Milner – Tri City
Desmond Thompson - Milton
Ryan Viby – Tri City
Linebackers Lynford Crump – Toronto Maddogs
Todd Seely – Sault
Sean Spencer – Toronto Maddogs
Defensive Backs Christian Brooks – Toronto Raiders
Kirby Ginn – Milton
Mitch Martel – Milton
Dustin McKenna – Tri City
Adrian Thorne – Toronto Raiders

Copyright 2009 All Rights Reserved Revolution Two Church theme by Brian Gardner | Blogger template converted & enhanced by eBlog Templates